What are the 29 states of India?

What are the 29 states of India?

India is a union of States and Union Territories for the purposes of administration, India is divided into 29 States (Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, ...

What is the name of 29 states?

There are 29 states and seven Union territories in the country. Let's take a look at the states and their capitals.

  • Andhra Pradesh - Amravati. Amravati city plan. ( ...
  • Arunachal Pradesh - Itanagar. ...
  • Assam - Dispur. ...
  • Bihar - Patna. ...
  • Chhattisgarh - Atal Nagar (Naya Raipur) ...
  • Goa - Panaji. ...
  • Gujarat - Gandhinagar. ...
  • Haryana - Chandigarh.

What are the 28 states in India?

Here is the list of 28 States in India and Their Capitals

  • Andhra Pradesh (Hyderabad) ...
  • Arunachal Pradesh (Itanagar) ...
  • Assam (Dispur) ...
  • Bihar (Patna) ...
  • Chhattisgarh (Raipur) ...
  • Gujarat (Gandhinagar) ...
  • Haryana - Chandigarh (Shared with Punjab) ...
  • Himachal Pradesh (Shimla)

How many states in India have BJP?

State Legislative Assemblies
S.No.State / Union TerritoryRuling Party / Ruling Alliance
29Uttar PradeshBJP

Is Shiv Sena part of BJP?

The alliance was quickly reformed and Shiv Sena became part of the BJP government in Maharashtra in December 2014. It was a coalition partner in the National Democratic Alliance during 1998–2019, including the Vajpayee Government during 1998–2004 and the Narendra Modi Government during 2014-2019.

How many states in India are ruled by NDA?

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is an Indian political alliance made up of centre-right political parties and led by the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP). It was founded in 1998 and currently controls the Indian union government as well as the government of 18 Indian states.

Which is left party in India?

Communist Party of India
IdeologyCommunism Marxism-Leninism
Political positionLeft-wing
International affiliationIMCWP

Is Indian Congress left or right?

Congress is one of the two major political parties in India, along with the Bharatiya Janata Party. Congress is a "big tent" party whose platform is generally considered in the centre to centre-left of Indian politics.

Is AAP left or right?

Aam Aadmi Party
Political positionCentre to centre-left
ECI StatusState Party
AllianceFederal Front (2019)

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP.

Why was Yogendra Yadav expelled?

On 4 March 2015, Yadav was voted out of AAP's Political Affairs Committee (PAC). Subsequently, on 28 March, he was expelled from the party's National Executive for alleged "anti-party activities". In April, he was expelled from the party.

When did AAP came to power in Delhi?

On 28 December 2013, AAP formed the state government after taking outside support from the Indian National Congress. AAP's leader Arvind Kejriwal, who defeated the incumbent chief minister Sheila Dikshit, became the 7th chief minister of Delhi.

Who is first CM in Delhi?

The first chief minister of Delhi was Ch. Braham Prakash (INC) and the first woman CM was Sushma Swaraj of BJP. Sheila Dikshit (INC) has been the chief minister for the maximum times (three) and oversaw immense development of the city during her tenure.

What is the salary of CM of Delhi?

Chief ministers
StateCM Salary per month
Uttar Pradesh₹365,000 (US$5,100)
Maharashtra₹340,000 (US$4,800)
Andhra Pradesh₹335,000 (US$4,700)

What is name of Delhi CM?

Arvind Kejriwal (born 16 August 1968) is an Indian politician and a former bureaucrat who is the current and 7th Chief Minister of Delhi since February 2015.

Is Delhi police under CM?

The Delhi Police (DP) is the law enforcement agency for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). Delhi Police comes under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India.

Who was chief minister of Delhi during Nirbhaya case?

Sheila Dikshit

Is Nirbhaya case accused hanged?

All four death-row convicts in the 2012 Nirbhaya gangrape and murder case were executed at 5.

Did Nirbhaya convicts hanged today?

Finally, the four convicts were hanged at 5.

How did Nirbhaya die?

The 23-year-old paramedic student, referred to as Nirbhaya, was gang raped and brutally assaulted on the intervening night of December 16-17, 2012 inside a moving bus in south Delhi by six persons before being thrown out on the road. She died on Decem at Mount Elizabeth Hospital in Singapore.

Who was last hanged in India?

Yakub Memon

Why did Nirbhaya take 7 years?

This was done to ensure that the convicts of the same case do not end up suffering different punishments because separate legal processes. In Nirbhaya case, the first death warrant was issued on 7 January, two years and eight months after the Supreme Court confirmed the sentences.

What is the latest news about Nirbhaya case?

Nirbhaya case: SC dismisses death row convict Vinay Sharma's plea challenging rejection of mercy petition. The Supreme Court on Friday dismissed Nirbhaya gang-rape and murder case convict Vinay Sharma's plea challenging rejection of his mercy petition by the President alleging that it was done in a "mala fide" manner.