Who is the present state education minister?

Who is the present state education minister?

The Minister of Education, formerly the Minister of Human Resources Development (1985-2020), is the head of the Ministry of Education and one of the cabinet ministers of the Government of India. The current minister is Ramesh Pokhriyal.

Who is education minister of 2020?

Satish Chandra Dwivedi is an Indian politician and member of 17th Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh and currently serving as Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Primary education.

Who is the present education minister of Karnataka 2020?

Suryanarayana Suresh Kumar (11 November 1955) is an Indian BJP politician who is the current Minister of state for Primary & Secondary Education and Sakala of Karnataka and He was the Minister of state for Law & Parliamentary Affairs of Karnataka from 2008 to 2013.

Who is the education minister of India right now?

Gujarat University1983

Which is our chief minister?

Chief Ministers
StateChief Minister
Himachal PradeshShri Jairam Thakur
JharkhandShri Hemant Soren
KarnatakaSri B. S. Yediyurappa
KeralaShri Pinarayi Vijayan

Who was the first woman chief minister of India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Mazumdar), (25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India's first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Which state has two chief ministers?

Out of these 16 states and union territories, Andhra Pradesh has five deputy chief ministers, Karnataka has three deputy chief ministers while Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and Goa have two deputy chief ministers each.

Who was the chief minister of two states in India?

N. D. Tiwari
Chief MinisterY. S. Rajasekhara Reddy K. Rosaiah
Preceded byRameshwar Thakur
Succeeded byE. S. L. Narasimhan
3rd Chief Minister of Uttarakhand

Who is the first chief minister of a state?

Kyasamballi Chengaluraya Reddy (4 May 1902 – 27 February 1976) was the first Chief Minister of Karnataka (then Mysore State).

What are the 9 union territory?

Union Territories are: Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, National Capital Territory of Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Ladakh and Puducherry.

How members of Rajya Sabha are elected?

Elections to the Rajya Sabha are indirect; members representing States are elected by elected members of legislative assemblies of the States in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, and those representing Union Territories are chosen in such manner as ...

Who votes for Rajya Sabha?

Rajya Sabha
Voting system233 members by single transferable vote by state legislatures, 12 appointed by the President
Last election2 November 2020
Next electionFebruary 2021
Meeting place

How do Rajya Sabha members retire?

Rajya Sabha is a permanent body and is not subject to dissolution. However, one third of the members retire every second year, and are replaced by newly elected members. Each member is elected for a term of six years.

Who are the current members of Rajya Sabha?

NoNameDate of Appointment
1Mallikarjun Kharge26-Jun-2020
2L. Hanumanthaiah03-Apr-2018
3G. C. Chandrasekhar03-Apr-2018

Who is the Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha 2020?

PM congratulates Thambi Durai on his unanimous election as Deputy Speaker. The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, today complimented and thanked all sections of the Lok Sabha, for the consensus which led to the unanimous election of Shri Thambi Durai as ...

Who is current Lok Sabha Speaker?

Om Birla of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current Speaker who presides over the 17th Lok Sabha.